How to watch WNBA games

This article outlines all your options for watching the WNBA this season, including the playoffs and finals.

Event Details

The 2024 WNBA season will be held from May 14, 2024 to October 20, 2024.

Here are the networks and channels that will broadcast the WNBA regular season and playoffs during the 2024 season:

  • ABC, ESPN and ESPN2: The ESPN family of networks will broadcast 25 games.
  • CBS/Paramount+ and CBS Sports Network: The CBS Network series is the secondary television partner of the WNBA. CBS Sports Network is expected to air 12 games and CBS/Paramount+ will air eight games.
  • NBA TV: The official cable channel of the NBA will broadcast 40 WNBA games.
  • Regional Sports Networks: Some regional sports networks have agreements with teams in local markets to broadcast WNBA games. The WNBA has not released complete details.
  • ION: Ion Television viewers can watch more than 40 national, regional or local games this season.
  • WNBA League Pass: This streaming-only subscription service offers a full season of WNBA games to teams outside of the local market. The next few sections describe this option in detail.

If you have an antenna that listens to over-the-air channels, you can watch any WNBA game on ABC and CBS for free.

If you prefer to stream WNBA games, you can start with the list of channels and options in the first section. Make sure any streaming TV service you're considering includes some or all of these channels, and you'll be ready to take the hint.

Streaming TV options that offer live TV from channels like ABC, ESPN, and CBS include DirecTV Stream, fuboTV, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, and YouTube TV. Be sure to check if your specific subscription level includes the channel you want to watch in the final section.

As mentioned above, WNBA League Pass is a great option for WNBA fans who don’t want to miss out on games. The streaming service offers all out-of-local-market WNBA regular season games for $34.99 per year (or $12.99 per month). League Pass adds bonuses such as multiple camera angles and a library of hundreds of games from 2015 to last season.

Finally, Amazon Prime Video has streamed the WNBA in the past and will do so again this season.

Interested in what WNBA League Pass has to offer? The registration method is as follows:

  1. Go to the WNBA League Pass website and click or tap Subscribe Now . It doesn't matter which button you press; you'll decide on the plan later.

  2. Select your favorite WNBA team and press Continue . Alternatively, select Skip . This will be used for preferences and alerts.

  3. Create an account or select Sign in if you already have an account.

  4. Accept the WNBA League Pass Terms of Use and set your marketing preferences, then click or tap Submit .

  5. Select Subscribe Now under the type of subscription you want. One is an annual pass and the other is a monthly pass.

  6. Enter your payment information and complete the checkout process to confirm your WNBA League Pass subscription.

    After subscribing to WNBA League Pass, you can watch games through a web browser or install the apps listed in the next section.

Ready to start streaming WNBA games on your device? Download these apps - but keep in mind that with some, you'll need a subscription to watch channels like ABC or to unblock streaming in the ESPN app.

Android and Chromecast live tv streaming ESPN app YouTube TV WNBA League Pass
Apple TV live tv streaming ESPN app YouTube TV WNBA League Pass
iPad live tv streaming ESPN app YouTube TV WNBA League Pass
iPhone live tv streaming ESPN app YouTube TV WNBA League Pass
Roku live tv streaming ESPN app YouTube TV WNBA League Pass
  • Currently, the WNBA has 12 teams spread across two conferences (Eastern and Western). The current lineup is Atlanta Dream, Chicago Sky, Connecticut Sun, Indiana Heat, New York Liberty, Washington Mystics, Dallas Wings, Las Vegas Aces, Los Angeles Sparks, Minnesota Lynx , Phoenix Mercury and Seattle Storm.

  • Each team plays 40 games during the WNBA regular season. Eight teams qualify for the playoffs, which are divided into three rounds, including best-of-three and best-of-five.